Views: 1542 CONCERTI E ATTIVITÀ, Uncategorized



AMÚR – Associazioni Musicali in Rete (Network of Musical Associations) – is the result of an agreement among nine music societies and institutions, all of them focused primarily upon chamber music, that intend to collaborate closely with each other. Their common objective is to develop opportunities to conceive, co-produce and circulate artistic projects. Positive repercussions are foreseen for AMÚR with respect to the promotion and financing of activities and the maximising of the quality of each member’s musical season.

AMÚR’s participants, along with the Società del Quartetto di Milano, include:
the Accademia Filarmonica Romana,
the Associazione Alessandro Scarlatti (Naples),
the Associazione Amici della Musica (Padua),
the Fondazione Musica Insieme (Bologna),
the Fondazione Perugia Musica Classica ONLUS,
the Società dei Concerti (Trieste),
the Società del Quartetto (Vicenza),
the Società Veneziana di Concerti (Venice).

The three-year, renewable agreement also provides for an open exchange of administrative information, in order to define best practices and to identify, if possible, joint sponsors, in addition to granting commissions to young Italian composers for works to be presented during the associations’ respective seasons.

  • The first commissions have been awarded to Gabriele Cosmi and Marco Quagliarini, as part of the project to promote contemporary Italian music.
  • The AMÚR participants’ Web sites are interconnected, in order to facilitate and extend awareness of their activities; members of and subscribers to the respective concert seasons can take advantage of special ticket prices for the concerts of all of the AMÚR participants.
  • The first AMÚR joint concert projects have been formulated: Mozart’s complete string quartets; Alessandro Stradella’s oratorio, San Giovanni Battista; two Schubert “marathons” – one of them dedicated to the composer’s last three piano sonatas (D 958, 959 e 960), the other to the Quintet with two cellos, the “Trout” Quintet and the “Death and the Maiden” String Quartet; and a concert of contemporary music with the mdi ensemble.

Comments are closed.